HobbyPlaz. - Want to buy a fancy Table

Don't see your table manufacturer listed above? Post here in this forum.
nbman
1.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

HobbyPlaz. - Want to buy a fancy Table

Post by nbman »

I'm just getting started and would like to have a nice fancy table, but cant quite afford a PCam just yet. I was wondering if anyone could comment on this as a starter "hobbyist" setup? Thanks

http://www.ebay.com/itm/CNC-Plasma-Cutt ... 270wt_1270
JJsCustomDesigns
3.5 Star Member
3.5 Star Member

Re: HobbyPlaz. Any body have experience with these??

Post by JJsCustomDesigns »

depends on your budget. there are advertisers on this site that can get you setup nicely. click a few links at the top of the page and check em out.
"There are bigger things planned for you in your life, be patient"

Im on the prowl for a good used Hypertherm Plasma with hand torch.
PM me with details
Thanks
elkriverfab
3 Star Elite Contributing Member
3 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by elkriverfab »

nbman,

I have seen this advertised too.
Looks a little light duty but if you welded up a nice steel table to mount it on, it looks like fun.......

I bet you could burn some steel with it.

Price is not bad.

As long as it is built with easy to find parts and electonics, might be a good choice for a person on a budget.
I am also wondering what others on plasmaspider have to say about it :D
"OK, Now hold my beer and I'll try it"
Kentuckyfarmer
3 Star Member
3 Star Member

Post by Kentuckyfarmer »

Beats nothing, My concern would be if it sounds to good to be true it is. That is not near the total cost, you have to buy mach 3 no thc , build your table, etc. A machine is only as good as its support. I myself can not fix electronic problems with my table, if I could I would have built the whole thing from the ground up, will this company be here in 3 years if a board fries? How long after purchase is tech support free, and what will it cost after that?