After debating for month, buying table tomorow.

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
KeeYaw
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

After debating for month, buying table tomorow.

Post by KeeYaw »

Going with the.................

ShopSabre Side Kick 8
Hypertherm PM85 w/ THC
Machine Torch
3.25 HP Router
Laser Sights
Water Table
Etc, Etc, Etc.

I know I'll be asked....Why ShopSabre? After looking around and talking, there are a lot of great tables out there. I was able to see a few in person and the top 3 that appealed to me.......well.......I couldnt decide because the owners had all great things to say about their table and the cons had nothing to do with the table.....(Learning software). My concern was the Router side of the table. Ive been welding and Fabing for 25+ years so the Plasma side doesnt really concern me too much. This machine is being purchased mostly likely for 99% personal use while building house, gates, shope, etc etc. I did find Shop Sabre more knowledgable on the Router side, which was my concern. So I guess that was the main reason other than I liked the way it was built.......and I like the colors, haha.

NOW...............Jim Colt listen up! I have ALWAYS bought Miller products until now and I trust you to hold my hand (NOT litterally ofcourse) if I need help or have questions about the PowerMax85, lol. I bought the PM85 because of JIm Colt, he has helped me alot through PM's and his knowledge and passion for the welding world should be rewarded by giving Hypertherm a chance. We have enough Robots doing our welding and answering phones when we have questions, but its ppl like Jim that give the future welders and fabricators a fighting chance because you just cant beat a knowldgable human being from the USA!

So........I look forward to be able to report the progress as soon as the table arrives!
CNCCAJUN
4 Star Member
4 Star Member

Re: After debating for month, buying table tomorow.