Introduction PerryE

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
PerryE
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Introduction PerryE

Post by PerryE »

Hello all. I’m new to the CNC Community and am in the process of setting up my newly purchased Premier Plasma CNC Plasma Table. I’ve been a Blacksmith for about 10 years. Im from Joshua Tree l, California.
DieselFumes
3.5 Star Member
3.5 Star Member

Re: Introduction PerryE

Post by DieselFumes »

Hello PerryE, welcome to the community. Great bunch of folks here, I have learned a lot just searching around. Good luck with your setup and post some pics :Like
PerryE
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by PerryE »

Thank you very much. I will. I’m sure I’ll have questions. I don’t know what I don’t know yet. Haha. Thanks again.
Joe Jones
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by Joe Jones »

Hi Perry,

What do you plan to do with your cnc plasma table? Metal art? Gussets and brackets? Mass production of highly profitable widgets? :roll:

Have you used drawing software in the past, such as AutoCAD, or CorelDRAW, or any other vector line art files?

Do you plan to rely on existing libraries of art files, or are you going to create your own original stuff?

What is the size of your table? What will you mainly cut on the table? Sheet metal? Heavier gauge sheet metal (14 gauge, 12 gauge, 10 gauge?) Or are you going to be cutting steel plate (3/16" and thicker?)

Good luck in your new adventure. Don't be afraid to ask questions!

Joe
Franklin, KY., USA
Samson 510 & 4x4
6” Z Rail Lift Kit for PlasmaCam
CreatBot D600 PRO 3D Printer
12 Lasers
FREE DesignEdge Training!

It is more fun when it isn't necessary!
PerryE
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by PerryE »

Hello

Thank you.