New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
Jweld
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by Jweld »

Hello from UK , I live in East Yorkshire England. I have my own fabrication shop. I bought and old hypertherm HD 3070 on an Epirit table. It is going to be used in production to produce agricultural tillage parts ranging between 5mm to 20mm , on mild steel and hardox(AR) plate. I'm quite new to CNC plasma cutting but have experience on CNC machines from cobot welder to CNC milling machines. Looking forward to speaking to people on this forum and getting knowledge.
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: New member

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome tot he site Jweld! Have you had the opportunity to fire up the equipment yet and if so how is it going? I know those bigger plasma's can be trickier to operate than the standard air plasma's most folks here run.
Jweld
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by Jweld »

Yes I have had the table running thanks to the help of my plasma repair guy . It needed a solenoid changed and run OK, quite lucky considering it is just over 20 years old. I am just waiting for him to come back and get the plasma cutter running. Yes quite different from and ordinary air plasma cutting table , it cuts with nitrogen and oxygen instead of air. I need cut quality to be good as most people want laser cut quality finish around here , but I can't finance a laser cutter right now.
IMG-20230913-WA0000.jpg
IMG-20230913-WA0001.jpg
plasmanewbie

Post by plasmanewbie »

Always nice to see pics. What a beast! Curious to see kind of cut quality you get when you have it all running and dialed in. Thanks for the pics.
Jweld
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by Jweld »