PlasmaCam No Jog / Shuttle form Controller

PlasmaCam Hardware discussion forum
AndyZ
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

PlasmaCam No Jog / Shuttle form Controller

Post by AndyZ »

I all,
New guy with a well used DHC2+ here. Does anyone know what the "+" means?

So I am still learning but catching on at a decent pace only being held up from having a full time job. My machine seems to be operating correctly other than I cannot seem to take control of the machine movements from the controller or the software driven controller (alt D, I think). The PC communicates with the controller and it initializes ok. I'm able to STOP the machine and all the lights seem to function correctly but no response when trying to jog the cutting head.

Any thoughts on where to look would be appreciated. I see PlasmaCAM sells a replacement controller board, are these known to malfunction?

Thanks,
Andy
weldguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: No Jog / Shuttle form Controller

Post by weldguy »

Hey AndyZ

I am not a Pcam user and cannot help with your manual jogging issue but I saw your post and thought I would share something I found the other day. I realize your machine is operating with the exception of manual jogging so you likely are not interested in spending money on the machine but C&CNC now offers a retrofit kit for the older PlasmaCams that gets you away from their proprietary software and expensive parts. They are currently giving away one of these retrofit kits in a random draw so you may be interested in entering. More information and entry can be found here https://www.candcnc.com/store-home/the-pz-cam-retro/
tinspark
3.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
3.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: No Jog / Shuttle form Controller

Post by tinspark »

weldguy wrote: Thu Jul 20, 2023 10:21 am Hey AndyZ