New to site and plasma cutting!

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
mr.stickerz
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

New to site and plasma cutting!

Post by mr.stickerz »

Hello all! Im new to the plasma cutting world. My father owned a cnc machine shop growing up so i knew what it was just never did it. He retired from machining about 5 years ago and bought a plasmacam about 2 years ago hoping to work with metal again but in a funner way without the tight tolerances. Unfortunately do to his diabetes his vision has gotten pretty bad since purchasing the plasma and has actually never used it. I lost my job over the summer so i decided im going to get back into the vinyl sticker business that i did back in collage, so iv been hanging out back at the parents house the last month or so dusting off my equipment. SO after walking past this plamacam a few dozen times in the shop it finally caught my attention last week. I spent a few days reading up and watching videos and i think i have it about 90% set up and have pretty much burned up a 4x4 sheet of 1/16 steel doing test cuts and learning the cut software. I can say since then iv forgot about my stickers and spend all day messing the the plasma and all night reading up on this sight.