even possible?

If you are looking for help with a file conversion please post it here rather than in the file sharing forums.
Pyro1983
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

even possible?

Post by Pyro1983 »

Hello. First and foremost, I'm not requesting someone do this for me. I had a buddy ask me if I could make this for him. He found the image online of course and it looks as if its made for print and would require a lot of work to make it usable for plasma cutting. I was messing around with inkscape and I just get confused when trying to fix things. It is of course not a GREAT image to start with, and I'm pretty new to plasma AND inkscape. I do know a lot of the small details would have to go and I'm not positive what he would want done with the writing at the bottom which would be obviously detached. So, for the pros out there that might be reading this, is it possible first of all?...and secondly, what would be your plan of attack? What program to use, complete re draw? trace? I dont really want anyone to just do it for me because I wont learn anything that way...Maybe just some guidance, Thanks

You currently do not have access to download this file.
To gain download access for DXF, SVG & other files Click Here

adbuch
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: even possible?

Post by adbuch »

One approach would be to do an auto trace and then attempt to clean up the result. Another approach would be to do a manual trace of the head/hat/face and then combine this with the rest of the piece - which could be some combination of parts of the auto trace and some drawn from scratch. Do you have any experience manually tracing?

David
Pyro1983
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by Pyro1983 »