Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's
 

Ohmic Sensor

Arclight Hardware discussion forum.
Post Reply
BleedBlue
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:16 pm

Ohmic Sensor

Post by BleedBlue » Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:32 pm

Considering purchasing an Arclight table. Does anybody know if you can add the ohmic sensor to the table? Also, would
you be able to turn it off in cnccommand? Thanks for the replies.

jimcolt
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 2952
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:18 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Ohmic Sensor

Post by jimcolt » Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:36 am

Best bet is to call Arclight Dynamics. They have always used the cnc controls from www.candcnc.com, which use Ohmic contact. (they call it "Feathertouch". Jim Colt Hypertherm

BleedBlue
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:16 pm

Re: Ohmic Sensor

Post by BleedBlue » Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:46 pm

Thanks Jim for the reply. I did call them, but their answer
was a little vague. They said they haven’t perfected it yet.
Just thought maybe somebody on this forum would have tried to add it.

tcaudle
Posts: 1059
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Ohmic Sensor

Post by tcaudle » Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:48 pm

The ohmic can be setup in conjunction with the mechanical switch (defined as a HOME) to be the touch off nbackup. Works like this: When you call for a Home (reference) it uses just the switch and applies the switch offset. When you call for a Touch off it watches the input the Ohmic is tied to first then if it misses it uses the mechanical switch (with applied offset) as the touch off. A touch off is a PROBE function NOT a HOME.

BleedBlue
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:16 pm

Re: Ohmic Sensor

Post by BleedBlue » Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:04 am

Thanks for the clarification.

Post Reply