General pricing ideas forum?

Learn & share techniques, strategies, and experiences on marketing your plasma cut products in this forum.
ironhorse
3 Star Elite Contributing Member

General pricing ideas forum?

Post by ironhorse »

Hi all, I am hoping this thread will intice many of you out there to get involved with general pricing ideas and share your thoughts with many of the new people out there who are having issues trying to figure out pair pricing for their products. Heck, I have been cutting for 3 years now and I still question myself. For many it is simple to plan out a custom job because you have the customer and they are willing to pay for the end result. But when I download a file someone else made what do I charge?

May, just maybe we can get a few of you interested in generating some interest for this forum idea? I think it would be a great addition to an already fantastic forum :-)

Greg
JJsCustomDesigns
3.5 Star Member
3.5 Star Member

Re: General pricing ideas forum?

Post by JJsCustomDesigns »

Theres a post about pricing w/ a spreadsheet in Admin Selected Posts

http://plasmaspider.com/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=637
"There are bigger things planned for you in your life, be patient"

Im on the prowl for a good used Hypertherm Plasma with hand torch.
PM me with details
Thanks
ironhorse

Post by ironhorse »

Thanks for the comments. Yes the pricing spreadsheet is awesome and I use it as well for calculating my custom work, but if I sell a piece I downloaded here I can't really justify any design time so that leads me to question my pricing? So thoughts were a place people could share their ideas on how they price or answer questions that would help out the newbies.

If a newbie happened onto this forum they would already have been helped out by the comment on the spreadsheet :-)