It is currently Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:37 pm

 

EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Have a question and don't see your manufacturer? Post here and if we get enough action on that manufacturer we will add a forum
AKart
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:52 pm

EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby AKart » Fri Aug 02, 2013 6:07 pm

New here, and hoping you guys can help. We just got a ez cut, ran fine for a week and now each time it heads down to touch off on the part, the Z flips out and I guess stutters (best description I can think of) on it's way to the material surface. If the torch does make it to the material (without setting off a z interrupt alarm) then it goes to the proper pierce height, pierces and during the first few inches of cutting, the torch ramps into the part and just drags the tip on the surface for the remainder of the cut path. ?

:evil:

plasmapros
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:33 pm

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby plasmapros » Sat Aug 03, 2013 7:11 pm

Don't hear much about them their pretty new to market but this post will bump it up to the top where someone might chime in.

dewser
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:39 am
Location: Helena, Montana

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby dewser » Sat Aug 03, 2013 8:06 pm

From what I have heard and from a customer of EZ CUTs, there support is A+ Id try and call them. They might even answer phone on weekends like a lot of them do !!

jimcolt
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 2939
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:18 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby jimcolt » Sun Aug 04, 2013 8:15 am

The EZ cut systems are well engineered and well supported. Calling them with your issues, which likely are simple settings....will be the best choice.

Jim Colt

762frmafr
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 9:14 am

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby 762frmafr » Wed Aug 14, 2013 7:33 am

If you are using Mach 3, check your Z switch offset.

MidAmericaIron
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:37 pm
Location: St. Louis, MO

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby MidAmericaIron » Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:43 pm

Is EZCut supplied by Elite Metal Tools? The same ones that sell the BurnTable? I have been talking with Kurt from Elite, and he is supposed to be sending me information on their "low cost" equivalent to the EZCut CNC. I thought I remember reading somewhere here that EZCut and BurnTables are made by the same company.

jimcolt
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 2939
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:18 pm
Location: New Hampshire

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby jimcolt » Sat Oct 12, 2013 10:33 am

EZCut machines are produced in Texas. The BurnTables are built in their own factory, also in Texas. The two are not the same. Both are good machines and seem to be well supported in the field, most usually they are both equipped with Hypertherm plasma systems.

Jim Colt


MidAmericaIron wrote:Is EZCut supplied by Elite Metal Tools? The same ones that sell the BurnTable? I have been talking with Kurt from Elite, and he is supposed to be sending me information on their "low cost" equivalent to the EZCut CNC. I thought I remember reading somewhere here that EZCut and BurnTables are made by the same company.
Last edited by jimcolt on Tue Oct 15, 2013 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jimmy
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:25 am

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby Jimmy » Tue Oct 15, 2013 9:37 am

It sounds like there is slag in the rack and pinion and/or bearings. All EZ Cut CNC customers receive unlimited technical support by phone. If you're a customer, you should call tech support for help troubleshooting. It's the easiest way to begin solving any issues with your system.

EZCutCNC
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:21 pm

Re: EZ CUT Plaz table Z and cut height nightmare

Postby EZCutCNC » Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:06 am

AKart,
Hopefully you have solved this issue and your system is running well. We just found out about this post and signed up to answer some of the questions being asked. First, we do provide free technical support by phone for our customers. If there is an issue that you can not solve, please give us a call. Jimmy might be correct in saying there is slag in the bearings or rack & pinion of the torch lifter. We can definitely help if you do not know the process of cleaning the torch lifter (pictures below). More importantly, if it's not the torch lifter we will walk you through the proper steps to solve the problem.
Screen Shot 2013-10-15 at 8.53.26 AM.png

Screen Shot 2013-10-15 at 8.53.37 AM.png

You do not have access to download this dxf file.
Become a Contributing Member to gain access to the thousands of files shared by our members. Click Here



Return to “Various Manufacturers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's