DHC pin out or schematic

PlasmaCam Hardware discussion forum
Post Reply
carloscrayon
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:51 pm

DHC pin out or schematic

Post by carloscrayon » Thu Mar 25, 2021 11:28 am

Hello,

I had the unfortunate situation of someone kicking in my back door and running off with my hypertherm g3 1000, In search of a replacement i came across a cutmaster i60, i bought the automation board for it and created my own connection cable to connect the machine and the plasma. the issue i'm currently having is that while the machine triggers the torch just fine, the computer doesn't seem to recognize that the torch is indeed cutting and sends me the ol "no torch cutting detected", i called plasmacam in hopes of perhaps obtaining a pin out of the controllers, you know the 5 pins that you plug into, and in true plasmacam fashion they replied with a sales pitch and some warm regards. Does anyone here happen to know what pin does what on the control box? I have the trigger cables mapped out already, or at least i think i do cause i can trigger the torch with the test button on the controller and i can also trigger the torch with a cut command from the computer, i think i just need to find the connection that gets me the voltage reading.

Any information is greatly appreciated,
thank you
Carlos

User avatar
djreiswig
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 1081
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
Location: SE Nebraska

Re: DHC pin out or schematic

Post by djreiswig » Thu Mar 25, 2021 4:07 pm

2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)

adbuch
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 1697
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:22 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Contact:

Re: DHC pin out or schematic

Post by adbuch » Fri Mar 26, 2021 1:30 am

Compliments of John Derby.
David
Torch Control Cable Integrity Test.jpg

You do not have access to view or download this file.
Become a Contributing Member to gain access to this feature. Click Here


User avatar
rdj357
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 696
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:40 pm
Location: Tahlequah, OK
Contact:

Re: DHC pin out or schematic

Post by rdj357 » Fri Mar 26, 2021 11:05 am

The original Plasmacam cord has a 21.1:1 voltage divider built in (thus the resistance readings shown in the integrity test sheet that David posted).

Be careful to NOT send raw arc voltage to the controller. I don't know about the TD Cutmaster but many machines have built in dividers factory set (and many not adjustable) to 50:1 so it may be that you are getting an arc voltage at the controller of about half what it should be, thus the report that no signal is detected.

Post Reply

Return to “PlasmaCam”

Industry Pros use FastCut CNC