Powermax 105 0-30-1 Error

Hypertherm Plasma Cutter discussion forum.
PEBKAC2021
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Powermax 105 0-30-1 Error

Post by PEBKAC2021 »

Apologies if this has been covered. I've tried doing a forums search on here and elsewhere, and while I've found many helpful posts, I've not yet been able to fix an issue I'm encountering. I'm new to the shop I'm at, and any information I'm leaving out is because I don't know one way or the other, or can't get a definite answer out of my coworkers/boss (who as I understand, never touched the machine anyway). My experience is with programming/running other CNC machines (mills, lathes, shears, brakes, etc) But the particulars of plasma machines themselves? I've no previous experience aside from the past year or so at my current place.

We use a Hypertherm Powermax 105 (Mft'd Feb 2015) here on a Bulltear/Starlabs CNC table. We've run into an issue where the machine pops a 0-30 error code Every. Single. Time. we attempt to fire the torch. I know we have some counterfeit consumables floating around here, and I've changed out what was in the torch, just in case, to known good consumables. Same error is popping up. I don't see any pitting in the center part of the piece inside the torch itself.