It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 8:05 pm

 

mach3 control

Mach 3 CNC from Artsoft questions or tips can be posted to this forum.
Hayman
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:04 pm

mach3 control

Postby Hayman » Sat Mar 21, 2015 11:01 pm

some hoe mach3 is sending a pulse signal to plasma cutter causing it to come on then go off is there a way to fix this

fergy
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:27 am

Re: mach3 control

Postby fergy » Sun Mar 22, 2015 8:29 am

Turn it off
Seriously man no one can help you if you don't tell what you are running
The guys and gals here are good but you not helpin yourself much
Oh and welcome to plasma spider ;)

Hayman
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:04 pm

Re: mach3 control

Postby Hayman » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:34 pm

I'm running Windows 7 and mach3 snap on 60i plasma machine when I unplug plasma cutter from computer it works great when it's plugged in computer it sends pulse to plasma cutter I get message pwm bumped to minimum settings

User avatar
chasxjs
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:50 pm
Location: High Desert California / Lake Havasu Arizona

Re: mach3 control

Postby chasxjs » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:28 pm

PWM = Pulse Width Modulation. This is generally used to control the spindle speed on a mill.
Are you using the mach3 program set-up for a Plasma table or a Mill?
Which post processor are you using?
Charles
____________________
DIY 5x5 Plasma Table
Hypertherm PM45
Republic/Lagun CNC Mill
Southbend Lathe
Assorted welders.


Return to “Mach3 CNC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's