Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's
 

Plasmacam importing a bitmap "out of memory" error

Post your questions or tips on Plasmacam software in this topic.
Post Reply
matdoo
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: East Greenbush NY

Plasmacam importing a bitmap "out of memory" error

Post by matdoo » Sun Jan 15, 2017 11:38 am

Having trouble importing a couple bitmap files into plasmacam for a project. Keep getting an error message. Error reading bitmap, Out of Memory error? I have no clue.
thanks for any help

User avatar
RobinHillMachine
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 1:32 pm
Location: Pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: Plasmacam importing a bitmap

Post by RobinHillMachine » Sun Jan 15, 2017 11:47 pm

Video card on your computer. I had that issue with Corel once. After some trouble shooting, I found the video card was having issues. Replaced it and problem solved. Can't promise that will fix the problem you're having, but it's worth checking.
Julie's the name, DXF is the game. http://robinhillmachine.com

matdoo
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: East Greenbush NY

Re: Plasmacam importing a bitmap

Post by matdoo » Mon Jan 16, 2017 9:37 pm

ok thanks, Ill try anything at this point

PlasmaMac
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 10:55 am

Re: Plasmacam importing a bitmap "out of memory" error

Post by PlasmaMac » Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:50 pm

That does sound like a computer hardware issue and not related to plasmacams software.

Post Reply