Need old plasma cam install disc

Plasmacam software related questions and tips can be posted here
User avatar
rdj357
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 745
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:40 pm
Location: Tahlequah, OK
Contact:

Re: Need old plasma cam install disc

Post by rdj357 » Sat Nov 06, 2021 6:39 pm

adbuch wrote:
Sat Nov 06, 2021 5:42 pm
You would need to have an original 3.11 cd to install the program. ....
David,

The latest version that will operate the 98-Z is 1.20 and it will not run on anything newer than Windows 98.

adbuch
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 2808
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:22 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Contact:

Re: Need old plasma cam install disc

Post by adbuch » Sat Nov 06, 2021 8:53 pm

rdj357 wrote:
Sat Nov 06, 2021 6:39 pm
adbuch wrote:
Sat Nov 06, 2021 5:42 pm
You would need to have an original 3.11 cd to install the program. ....
David,

The latest version that will operate the 98-Z is 1.20 and it will not run on anything newer than Windows 98.
Robert - thanks for that clarification. So I think I see a new Plasmacam table in the OP2's future.
David

User avatar
djreiswig
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 1229
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
Location: SE Nebraska

Re: Need old plasma cam install disc

Post by djreiswig » Sat Nov 06, 2021 9:17 pm

Or a Linux conversion.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)

dmccullo
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:59 am
Location: Lincoln,Ne

Re: Need old plasma cam install disc

Post by dmccullo » Sun Nov 07, 2021 9:27 am

Thanks for the reply. I do have an original v1.2 I had the latest update for the 98Z but can't remember the version number. I'm having trouble getting it to run with a new xp computer that I purchased after the other one crashed and thought maybe a newer version would help.


Thanks
Danny

User avatar
rdj357
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 745
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:40 pm
Location: Tahlequah, OK
Contact:

Re: Need old plasma cam install disc

Post by rdj357 » Sun Nov 07, 2021 12:46 pm

Sorry, no you'll have to have a machine running Windows 98 and you should be back in business.

eBay has been a good resource for others in this situation.

adbuch
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 2808
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:22 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Contact:

Re: Need old plasma cam install disc

Post by adbuch » Tue Nov 09, 2021 4:26 am

rdj357 wrote:
Sun Nov 07, 2021 12:46 pm
Sorry, no you'll have to have a machine running Windows 98 and you should be back in business.

eBay has been a good resource for others in this situation.
:Like :Like :Like :Like :Like

Post Reply

Return to “Plasmacam - DesignEdge”

Industry Pros use FastCut CNC