Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's
 

How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post your questions or tips on Torchmates software in this topic.
Post Reply
cola78
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:10 am
Location: liberty hill,tx

How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by cola78 » Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:24 pm

I have a torchmate,and I am trying to find the cut inches of a file . Can someone help me out with this?
Thank you
RC

fitzy
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 1:13 am
Location: Lehi, Utah

Re: how to find cut inches?

Post by fitzy » Sun Feb 07, 2010 8:28 pm

I also run torchmate and don't know where on the program to find it but if you send it to the cutting software and select the speed to cut then multiply the ipm with the estimated time it should give you a rough idea how many cut inches it is
hope this helps
-fitzy-
-fitzy-
It ain't braggen if you can back it up!

blkbob
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 4:08 pm

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by blkbob » Wed Feb 10, 2010 4:08 pm

On Pirate4x4.com Torchmate has it's own forum for all of us who have bought tables. You might want to sign up and post your question their. A lot of knowledge and hints on this forum.

G

User avatar
jmsrbrt
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: San Marcos, TX
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by jmsrbrt » Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:35 pm

cola78 wrote:I have a torchmate,and I am trying to find the cut inches of a file . Can someone help me out with this?
Thank you
RC


The other posted was right on...multiply your IPM speed by the time to cut the file, i.e, cutting at 60 inches per minute times 5 minutes equals 300 inches of cut. Don't forget your pierces if you are trying to figure out how long your consumables last.

kbenz
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:26 pm
Location: Kannapolis,NC
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by kbenz » Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:03 pm

jmsrbrt wrote:
cola78 wrote:I have a torchmate,and I am trying to find the cut inches of a file . Can someone help me out with this?
Thank you
RC


The other posted was right on...multiply your IPM speed by the time to cut the file, i.e, cutting at 60 inches per minute times 5 minutes equals 300 inches of cut. Don't forget your pierces if you are trying to figure out how long your consumables last.
if your trying to quote a job how do you know how long it takes to cut ?

User avatar
jmsrbrt
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: San Marcos, TX
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by jmsrbrt » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:34 am

Are you using the TM cutting program? At the bottom, middle, is the time it takes to cut the file you have open. ;)
Torchmate 2 with ATHC & Water table
Corel 12, Turbo Cad
TD Cutmaster 51
San Marcos, Texas

User avatar
jmsrbrt
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: San Marcos, TX
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by jmsrbrt » Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:38 am

Left of the Start/Reset buttons, and it's labled RUN TIME.
Torchmate 2 with ATHC & Water table
Corel 12, Turbo Cad
TD Cutmaster 51
San Marcos, Texas

kbenz
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:26 pm
Location: Kannapolis,NC
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by kbenz » Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:58 pm

jmsrbrt wrote:Left of the Start/Reset buttons, and it's labled RUN TIME.
mine shows the program(gcode?) there

User avatar
jmsrbrt
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:24 pm
Location: San Marcos, TX
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by jmsrbrt » Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:39 am

Would it be possible for you to do a screen shot and send it to me? jmsrbrt at gmail dot com

Just in case, hit your PRINT SCREEN button and then open your PAINT program where you can open what you just saved.
Torchmate 2 with ATHC & Water table
Corel 12, Turbo Cad
TD Cutmaster 51
San Marcos, Texas

kbenz
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:26 pm
Location: Kannapolis,NC
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by kbenz » Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:07 pm

jmsrbrt wrote:Would it be possible for you to do a screen shot and send it to me? jmsrbrt at gmail dot com

Just in case, hit your PRINT SCREEN button and then open your PAINT program where you can open what you just saved.
sent it, thanks

kbenz
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:26 pm
Location: Kannapolis,NC
Contact:

Re: How to find cut inches on Torchmate?

Post by kbenz » Sat Oct 08, 2011 9:40 pm

to jmsrbrt,
thanks for the help

Post Reply