INPUT ON A NEW TABLE CHOICE.

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
Cameronj
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

INPUT ON A NEW TABLE CHOICE.

Post by Cameronj »

Please give me your opinion on two machines and why if you were buying next week.
STV CNC PRO SERIES SPARX 4800
OR
CUTTING EDGE PLASMA I PLASMA HD PRO SERIES 4X8

LASTLY WOULD U SPEND THE EXTRA FOR A 5X10? IS THE INCREASE IN METAL COST AND THE MACHINE COST A BETTER SAVINGS AT THE END?
OR JUST TAKES UP MORE ROOM AND SHEETS ARE HARDER HANDLE TO HANDLE?
THANX
weldguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: INPUT ON A NEW TABLE CHOICE.

Post by weldguy »

I have no experience or knowledge on either of those machines, I assume they are fairly new to the market. I would prefer to go with a brand that's been around for 10 years or more to have confidence in the service and support for the future.

As for the 5x10 I wouldn't go with it unless you need that 5' width to cut your stuff otherwise its just taking up more floor space. I had a 5x10 for years and the larger capacity was never needed, just a waste of space and my downdraft fan didn't work as well with all that open space around the 4x8 sheet.

Best of luck in your search for the ideal machine :Like
kyeakel
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Post by kyeakel »

I don’t have the Stv pro but do have the stv4800. I know some people will disagree with me but I had a plasmacam prior to this (which I hated), I love the stv4800. All software is included, updates are free and the thing just works. Their support is top notch, relatively immediate responses. I know nothing about the other machine, but think you can’t go wrong with the STV offering.
Kipp
Cameronj
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by Cameronj »