Wild Game Dinner Donations

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
TrinityFabworks
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Wild Game Dinner Donations

Post by TrinityFabworks »

I am a high school teacher at a small Christian school, and we have a wild game dinner every year to help raise money for the school in order to keep tuition prices down. I am not looking for any files, just wondered if anyone has any ideas of good auction items? This is my first benefit auction, so I was wondering if I could get some advice on a few ideas. The dinner/auction is in a couple of months, so I want to get an idea of what I should start designing. I was thinking maybe some patriotic signs, wildlife coat rack, and maybe a fire pit, but I'm not sure.
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Wild Game Dinner Donations

Post by acourtjester »

Here is one that should be a big hit, run any as a auction to the highest bidder.
\viewtopic.php?f=6&t=20910&p=165209&hilit=flag#p165209
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill
Everlast PowerTig 255 EXT
ETCWeld
3 Star Member
3 Star Member

Post by ETCWeld »

I agree that one would be a huge hit, but no matter how good the cut I doubt my painting skills could compare to that.
I’ve been trying to get ready for a fundraiser as well. I hadn’t thought of a dinner though. That’s a good idea. I was going to try to have ours during the school’s spring open house. We have potential employers there for students graduating from the programs, parents and potential students looking at the programs as well as community and industrial partners. From what I understand they are hoping for about 500 ppl this year. If I can, all my expenses will be limited to the builds.