New guy from Canada eh!

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
Pete17
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

New guy from Canada eh!

Post by Pete17 »

Hi everyone,
I'm Pete from Algonquin Highlands, Ontario, Canada.
I'm pretty new to this plasma table thing and purchased (about a year ago) a new Langmuir Crossfire and coupled it to my Hobart 27i. I design in Fusion 360 on a MacBook Pro and post with FireControl. To say plasma is a steep learning curve is an understatement.... at least it is for me as I grapple with IPM's, AMPS and PSI. I'll be working mostly with 16 & 14ga cold rolled.
I'm recently retired from the motion picture industry and along with my wife Joyce, have a Fused Glass Art business. I'm hoping to get good enough at this to be able to combine steel art designs with our fused glass to offer something unique to our customers.
I'm still trying to find my way with this and am looking forward to soaking up as much knowledge as I can from you all.
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: New guy from Canada eh!

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome Pete. Yes indeed the learning curve can be very steep, you are not alone in that. Just so many variables it can be tough to master in all without just sticking with it. This forum helped me so much when I first started, I am very thankful for that and try to give back to other newcomers when I can. If you have questions use the search box and if you don;t find the answer just ask. Plenty of help here. Best of luck.
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by acourtjester »