Super newb. <3

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
Jezyka
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Super newb. <3

Post by Jezyka »

Hello everyone!
I just got thrown into plasma cutting with the help of my significant other - and I am trying to learn the tricks on DesignEdge, as I get to be the creator. I've been browsing through the posts here, and I have watched a few vids on YouTube (Joe, you are awesome, thank you). I cannot tell you exactly what he (my other half) is running other than it is Hypertherm. I know, I'm not a pro. :) I hoping to be able to gather a wealth of information from all the experience that is listed on the forums and be able to use the info to my advantage! Right now I am searching on what is the best program to use for turning scanned photos into usable files.

Glad to be here.

Jessica M.
Rexford MT.
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Super newb. <3

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome Jessica. You should find lots of help here, sounds like you may have a Plasmacam table with Hypertherm plasma. Turning scanned photos to cutable files without plenty of manual effort is something i have never been able to do but maybe Designedge has something for that. Plenty of Designedge lovers here so hopefully someone chimes in. Best of luck.
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by acourtjester »

Welcome to the site one of the biggest users with lots of info on DesignEdge is David shown as adbuch (site name). He has supplied many of tutorials that has help many with screenshots and operational info.
As to your guest for programs using in making useable file from scanned photos, I know on YouTube there many videos on how to remove the backgrounds from images. This is needed to have the subject stand out more for easier tracing. Also look for images without reflections or odd angles.