New Guy from South Mississippi

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
chrisrova21
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

New Guy from South Mississippi

Post by chrisrova21 »

Hey guys, long time lurker, first time poster in Picayune, MS. Made my very first cuts on my Crossfire Pro yesterday! This is about to be a very expensive rabbit hole. I'm already hooked. I have a history with welding (mostly automotive related), and have just always used my plasma by hand cutting. I am still learning the setup and steps in Fusion360. I use Fusion for my 3d printing so I'm semi familiar with the design side of it. The tool path and settings are going to be fun to figure out. Glad to be a member here and looking forward to learning from you guys! Thanks in advance for all the answers to my stupid questions in the future (don't worry, I know how to use the search bar and will only post after I've searched every corner of the internet).

-Chris
adbuch
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: New Guy from South Mississippi

Post by adbuch »

Welcome aboard Chris! Langmuir makes some great tables, and I have heard nothing but good things about their Crossfire Pro. What cutter are you using? Inkscape is great for designing, and can save as dxf for import to Fusion 360 for creating your cut paths. Langmuir has a great set of tutorial videos on using Fusion 360 for plasma cutting. Let us know if you get stuck and we are here to help.
David
chrisrova21
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by chrisrova21 »