Hello from Wisconsin

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
servo
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Hello from Wisconsin

Post by servo »

I am an automation engineer and a family man who has always had a love for metalworking and fabrication. I like to build and repair servo motion equipment. Although I had planned to build a cnc plasma table I am currently looking at a Crossfire Pro by Langmuir Systems because I have too many other projects started to undertake a plasma table build. I don't have room for a 4x8 table in my shop but I would like to get one that allows me to pass a 4ft wide sheet through and index larger cuts. In my shop I have a Bridgeport Mill, 175A MIG welder, 225A AC/DC TIG welder, 60A Plasma cutter, 2-post car lift, dynamic tire balancer, center post tire mounting machine, and several large tool boxes. I have experience with Solidworks modeling at work, modeling with OnShape at home, SheetCam, GIMP, CURA, and Inkscape. I have extensive 3D printing experience as I own a very large 3D printer.

My CNC plasma cutting experience comes from being asked to repair a non working CandCNC table that was at an area school. After repairing it for them I learned a lot about them and now have a passion to obtain one for myself. I have previously owned a vinyl cutter and have extensive experience with Inkscape and vector graphic creation.

I'm also a solar panel reseller and I have installed a self-built solar tracking pole in my yard that generates 3000Watts when it is a clear day.

I'm currently a paid member waiting for file access.
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Hello from Wisconsin

Post by acourtjester »

Welcome aboard sounds like you are very ready for a table of your own, and hit the road running. You sound like you could help other here too. :Like
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill