Newbie here

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
Toyotawheeler79
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Newbie here

Post by Toyotawheeler79 »

Looking at getting a table for a hobby and maybe make a little money with. Figured I'd sign up and try to get some knowledge and input.
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Newbie here

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome! Lots of good info here to help you make your decision.
Toyotawheeler79
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by Toyotawheeler79 »

I've been lurking here for awhile, figured I might as well sign up and start reading
robertspark
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by robertspark »

welcome,

start by reading your way through the tech tips section of threads

although done under the linuxcnc banner, this is really a universal guide recently done
http://linuxcnc.org/docs/devel/html/pla ... rimer.html

you may consider building a table to buying one. suggest maybe writing out a list of requirements and then a bill of materials and adding to it to get a full list. allow for your time to build it too against buying a machine plus it's setup time and the fact that with some manufacturers what happens under the bonnet you will never know or find out.