It is currently Sat Nov 17, 2018 8:49 pm

 

Newbie needshelp with commandcnc

CommandCNC related questions and tips can be posted to this topic.
dsanford55
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:13 pm

Newbie needshelp with commandcnc

Postby dsanford55 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:29 pm

i suppose the 1st problem is my compressor needs time to reload before making long cuts.
Thus I need to either stop or pause and let the compressor catch up to the plasma table.

Seems like this should be a simple process however, can't seem to get there.

How do I pause or stop, let the compressor reload, and then start cutting from where I left off?
Thanks in advance for your help!!!!!!!!

dsanford55
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:13 pm

Re: Newbie needshelp with commandcnc

Postby dsanford55 » Wed Nov 29, 2017 6:36 pm

figured it out

Othog
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 10:25 am

Re: Newbie needshelp with commandcnc

Postby Othog » Thu Nov 30, 2017 6:54 pm

How did you do it?

dsanford55
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:13 pm

Re: Newbie needshelp with commandcnc

Postby dsanford55 » Sat Dec 09, 2017 11:30 am

i hit the pause button, reload the compressor, then hit resume.

this works till i get an electrician out here to upgrade my service.

tcaudle
Posts: 1051
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: Newbie needshelp with commandcnc

Postby tcaudle » Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:22 pm

Just an FYI. An M1 call in G-code does the same thing as pause. You can insert code "snips" between Operations in SheetCAM. You can also put inqa general delay in the form of "G4 P## where ## is in seconds. then it would pause, wait then start up again automatically. Using the layers and operations in SheetCAM to give you more control over you cuts can have distinct advantages.


Return to “CommandCNC - Linux”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's