DTH problems

CommandCNC related questions and tips can be posted to this topic.
Post Reply
Jason@bc
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 5:27 pm
Location: Moose Jaw Sask.

DTH problems

Post by Jason@bc » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:13 pm

Hello All,

I've been having problems with my auto THC lately, it doesn't go on when it's in auto mode, I usually have to turn it on by clicking the DTHC ON button, and then it seems to work, but not allways, sometimes I have to do this continuesly for the whole cut file, this has just started about 2 weeks ago, I have tried everything I can think of, but can't seem to fix it, many suggestions?

TJS
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:22 pm
Location: Fairfield, CT.
Contact:

Re: DTH problems

Post by TJS » Tue Mar 24, 2020 7:29 am

Have you posted over at the Candcnc forum. If you do they are going to want your system you have.

User avatar
edclayton1
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:57 pm
Location: Rathdrum, Idaho

Re: DTH problems

Post by edclayton1 » Sun Aug 23, 2020 2:52 pm

I just wanted to chime in and say I've been seeing the same thing on my machine lately. May have stsrted doing this after an upgrade. But i'm not sure but now I have to manually turn it on sometimes. Even though I can see the gcode is telling it to turn on. Sometimes I think I see the up down indicators still working though, so I thought it might just be a indication issue.
Home Built 4 * 8 table
Bladerunner
Miller Syncrowave 250 TIG welder
Miller 211 Wirefeed Welder
Bridgeport Mill
Jet 13 * 40 Lathe
Hypertherm Powermax 65
80 gal 2 stage 175 PSI Emax air Compressor

Post Reply

Return to “C&CNC CommandCNC”

Industry Pros use FastCut CNC