Page 1 of 1

New command cnc system

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:59 pm
by lik2waterski
Does anyone know if you can use a mic01 cable with command cnc system? I just upgraded from mach3 and didn’t realize I should have purchased a mic 03 cable.

Re: New command cnc system

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:04 am
by WyoGreen
I seem to remember that there was a noise problem with the Mic01 cable when upgrading. I think they fixed this by putting a ferrite core on the cable. My memory is a little fuzzy on this, so you should do a search on here and on the CandCNC site to verify that.

Steve

Re: New command cnc system

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:48 pm
by tcaudle
You can use a MIC-01 with the latest (Filtered PWMIIA ) and the connector conversion kit (listed on the website in the Connections section) . YOu simple swap out the 4 wide 5mm connector with the new 3.81 mm 4 wide , wire for wire.

Re: New command cnc system

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:50 pm
by tcaudle
You cannot use a MIC-02 with the PWMII. For that you need the MIC-03A cable (built in filter in the cable) Any thing with the "A" suffix has a filter.