New command cnc system

CandCNC plasma table components discussion forum
Post Reply
lik2waterski
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 10:20 am

New command cnc system

Post by lik2waterski » Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:59 pm

Does anyone know if you can use a mic01 cable with command cnc system? I just upgraded from mach3 and didn’t realize I should have purchased a mic 03 cable.

User avatar
WyoGreen
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 748
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming

Re: New command cnc system

Post by WyoGreen » Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:04 am

I seem to remember that there was a noise problem with the Mic01 cable when upgrading. I think they fixed this by putting a ferrite core on the cable. My memory is a little fuzzy on this, so you should do a search on here and on the CandCNC site to verify that.

Steve
Precision Plasma gantry
CommandCNC Linux controller w/Feather Touch & PN200 hand controller
HT-45 plasma cutter
Plate Marker
Router
Laser

tcaudle
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 1144
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: New command cnc system

Post by tcaudle » Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:48 pm

You can use a MIC-01 with the latest (Filtered PWMIIA ) and the connector conversion kit (listed on the website in the Connections section) . YOu simple swap out the 4 wide 5mm connector with the new 3.81 mm 4 wide , wire for wire.

tcaudle
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 1144
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:47 pm

Re: New command cnc system

Post by tcaudle » Wed Aug 14, 2019 6:50 pm

You cannot use a MIC-02 with the PWMII. For that you need the MIC-03A cable (built in filter in the cable) Any thing with the "A" suffix has a filter.

Post Reply

Return to “CandCNC”

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm plasma cutters.