Error

JD Squared plasma table discussion forum
Post Reply
hanix
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:17 pm

Error

Post by hanix » Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:23 am

What does this error mean

Cannot do g1 with zero feed rate.

Thanks
HT

djreiswig
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm

Re: Error

Post by djreiswig » Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:09 am

A g1 is a move. The code needs to have an f followed by the desired feedrate somewhere before or along with the g1 to tell the controller the speed at which to make this move.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)

User avatar
Ironken
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:29 pm

Re: Error

Post by Ironken » Fri Mar 22, 2019 10:18 am

Did you select your correct tool in the MAD GUI? I have had this error when I have forgotten to do this.

hanix
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:17 pm

Re: Error

Post by hanix » Fri Mar 22, 2019 11:51 am

I am sorry I am new to this how do I save the tool settings.
Thanks
HT

User avatar
Ironken
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:29 pm

Re: Error

Post by Ironken » Fri Mar 22, 2019 12:48 pm

There are two things in play here. First on the GUI screen, left side, middle screen and below....you need to set the material, thickness, consumables installed in the torch and below that, cut quality (16g and below, I prefer 3, above 16g, I use 5) and your settings should populate.

Second, to save the specific settings for a job, you can "save job" on the GUI screen. You can also edit a tool set deeper into the program but, lets get you up and running first.

Bear in mind that you need to set the parameters stated above every time you open MAD and or when you change materuals once open. This seems like a pain in the ass but it allows you to customize everything. Remember, these cnc machines are dumb and assume virtually nothing.....you need to fill in the blanks for it to work.

I'll be watching this thread.....maybe I can help.

You do not have access to view or download this file.
Become a Contributing Member to gain access to this feature. Click Here


hanix
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:17 pm

Re: Error

Post by hanix » Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:17 am

Thank you, now I am able to dry run the machine.

HT

User avatar
Ironken
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:29 pm

Re: Error

Post by Ironken » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:02 am

Great! Glad you are making progress.

hanix
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:17 pm

Re: Error

Post by hanix » Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:10 am

another error.
probe failed to find stock.

can someone help me with this error.

Thanks
Hanix

User avatar
Ironken
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 299
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 7:29 pm

Re: Error

Post by Ironken » Sun Jul 28, 2019 5:41 pm

hanix wrote:
Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:10 am
another error.
probe failed to find stock.

can someone help me with this error.

Thanks
Hanix
You probably have some schmoo on your shield or between your shield and the nozzle shorting out the ohmic. I keep a small SS wire brush handy and give the shield a few swipes every so often.
JD2 MAD 4X4
Millermatic 252 (spray)
Millermatic 190 (short circuit)
Syncrowave 210
Powermax 65
Powermax 45xp
Grizzly Vertical Mill (junk)
Baileigh BS-210M
50t Press
Shitloads of DeWalt

hanix
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:17 pm

Re: Error

Post by hanix » Tue Aug 27, 2019 11:10 am

Ironken

I did send you pm please check that out

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “JD Squared”

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm plasma cutters.