Cutmaster A-Series PROBLEMS

Thermal Dynamics plasma cutter discussion forum.
esracerx46
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Cutmaster A-Series PROBLEMS

Post by esracerx46 »

I have a cutmaster A-120. It was brand new in November, didnt get my table up and running until late decmber early January. Had a bad pc board right from the start because the AV read out was just messed up. Got a new PC board, worked fine. 20 hours approx. of cut time later. Need to send the plasma in for what looks like a pc board. Fault 85. changed all the consumables in the torch, talked with a tech at thermal and thats what he came up with. Called my local repair center. He has 4 A-series in his shop now for the same reason, and one hand-held for that issue. When it cuts, it cuts. But.....
weldguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Cutmaster A-Series PROBLEMS

Post by weldguy »

Are you using the shielded consumables?

If there is no fault with the machine then this can solve this problem by eliminated the chance of the nozzle contacting the material.
esracerx46
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Post by esracerx46 »

I am using shielded consumables. Their is an internal error with the machine, most likely a pc board. Either way, it's on its way to the repair. When I was talking to the owner of the repair center, He already knew I was getting a fault 85 flashing when I mentioned I had a cutmaster A-120 since he has 3 in there now with the same issue
esracerx46
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Post by esracerx46 »