PlasmaCam Samson 510, many issues, spent money, my journey in this world.

PlasmaCam Hardware discussion forum
silverios
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

PlasmaCam Samson 510, many issues, spent money, my journey in this world.

Post by silverios »

Ok this is my first post in this forum, I am making this post in cnczone as well for anyone who might encounter the same issues, it is going to be long and entertaining as well for you, so go and come back with a coffee/bear/tea or whatever you like, hope you enjoy it.

I have been dealing with my PlasmaCam Samson 510 since the day I bought it NEW in May 2022.

I speak Spanish as my mother tongue, I was born and raised in the Caribbean, I graduated from Mechanical Engineering and fast-forward to today I own a PlasmaCam Samson 510.

The following is the list of issues and the "solutions" I have tried in order to have a "functional" CNC machine.

Communication errors, I believe you all know this, errors like "Could Not control carriage position", "possible noise from plasma cutter", "material surface not detected" <=== this last one has been a pain in the ass some times.

Here is where the solutions get tricky and expensive for me, considering my English is 7/10 I called Support From PlasmaCam many times only to receive the same stupid answer, "Please go to our really old quality video manual and check section this and section that, you will find there the solution to your issue, believe us, we know what we are talking about and it will just be some dust here and there", as someone that live in the Caribbean I believe you felt the same way with such answers every time you needed a decent solution from them.