material cost

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
SpartanKen
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

material cost

Post by SpartanKen »

Since I am new at this, I have little to base pricing off of. I got the following quote from a distributor (Alro) here in Michigan. I inquiring here to see if this is par for the course with what you are paying.

3 - 4x8 sheets of 16GA Hot Rolled $227 delivered. That includes fuel and delivery charge. So $75 a sheet.

Ken
jimcolt
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: material cost

Post by jimcolt »

That is a good price if delivery is included. I pick mine up and pay about $67 per sheet currently.

Jim Colt

SpartanKen wrote:Since I am new at this, I have little to base pricing off of. I got the following quote from a distributor (Alro) here in Michigan. I inquiring here to see if this is par for the course with what you are paying.

3 - 4x8 sheets of 16GA Hot Rolled $227 delivered. That includes fuel and delivery charge. So $75 a sheet.

Ken
drakus
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by drakus »

WOW... I get mine for $53.20 per sheet & $25 delivery.

Than again, I'm 15 miles from Burns Harbor by Gary, IN.
--------------------------------------------------
Ted
Pcam DHC2 with the works
PM 30, 45 & 65
Corel Draw X6 - Adobe CS5
Marty
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Post by Marty »

southern californa
14 GA $53.00 to $60.00 per sheet, CR, delivered, plus tax tho
I try to buy at least 1000 lbs at at time to get the $53.00/sheet price...the more u buy, the cheaper the rate

16 GA I really have no history, last time I bought just 1 sheet of 16GA 18 months ago, it was $70.00