Cad HELP - Dynatorch CAD Software

Don't see your table manufacturer listed above? Post here in this forum.
esracerx46
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Cad HELP - Dynatorch CAD Software

Post by esracerx46 »

Ok, so I just got a 5X10 Dynatorch and Im able to cut basic shapes. I'm somewhat affluent with computers...or so I thought. I have no training with any CAD type software and desperately need help. I was wondering if their was a CAD program out there that was easy to use, and affordable. I downloaded Corel CAD and Auto CAD for the free trial versions and am just absolutely lost. Any help would be greatly appreciated. THANKS!!
Diverdude
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Re: Cad HELP

Post by Diverdude »

So I am brand new at this too, but I've got Artcam for my new plasma table( that arrives next week) and have found it fairly easy to work. It also has a free demo download and I used it and youtube tutorials to lean in a week of evenings how to draw a lot of nice stuff. I got the full program now and have been makeing things to cut while I wait for my machine. the basic program is a little under $200. Just my 2 cents.
PlasmaRoute HD 4x4
sodfarmer
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Post by sodfarmer »

I would recommend trying something else instead of Autocad right now. I've used it for around 12 years now and it took me 2 years of college and another 2 years using it everyday to get truly proficient with it. I haven't used Corel before so I can't give any advice on this. I have played around with Inkscape and found it decent to work with. There are a lot of videos on You Tube to help. I would start simple ie: learn to draw a circle, rectangle, and basic shapes. You master those parts then everything else will start to make sense. Have any questions about AutoCad feel free to ask.
jimcolt
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by jimcolt »