Ordered my Dynatorch Super B

Don't see your table manufacturer listed above? Post here in this forum.
btburn
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Ordered my Dynatorch Super B

Post by btburn »

I put my deposit on my Dynatorch 4x4 Super B, I'll be running my Miler Spectrum 875 on it.
I was torn between ArcLight and Dynatorch. Dynatorch won even though it's costing me a bit more than I had in my budget and Ric sold me on it from the start.
I still have to pick out a new laptop and learn how to run everything. I need to be able to work on it in the house so I can keep an eye on the kids then go to the garage when everything is ready.
I'm new to CNC so I'll be learning from scratch.
Any recommendations for a new guy?
What software are you guys running to edit images? I was going to try InkScape since it's free or Corel Draw if it's better.
I want to be able to snap a picture and "trace" it.
Thanks
JJsCustomDesigns
3.5 Star Member
3.5 Star Member

Re: Ordered my Dynatorch Super B

Post by JJsCustomDesigns »

No matter what program you chose, your gonna have a learning curve with em. Nothing that i have found is a snap a pic and trace it. On some of my more detailed projects ive spent up to 3-4 hours drawing files. I use Coreldraw and im satisfied with it, now that i know how to use it.
"There are bigger things planned for you in your life, be patient"

Im on the prowl for a good used Hypertherm Plasma with hand torch.
PM me with details
Thanks
Metriccar
3.5 Star Member
3.5 Star Member

Post by Metriccar »

You obviously want to spend as little on everything since you just made a large purchase.
I tried Inkscape but prefer Corel Draw.
Corel Draw is the only program I could learn quickly with no manual. You can download a trial version of it and a lot of other programs out there, then settle on the one you like the most.