What Table Do you Suggest?

Don't see your table manufacturer listed above? Post here in this forum.
2015cmax
2 Star Elite Contributing Member

What Table Do you Suggest?

Post by 2015cmax »

I hope this is the right area for this question and thought I'd sort of piggy back on the "What Brand of Table Do You Have?" subject, but changing it "What Table do you Suggest?"

Looking to buy my first CNC Plasma Table, 4X4 table the accommodates my interests in both metal and wood working. I have never owned one but watched a friends table run for about two hours and knew I needed one for hobby and fun. I have been cruising the various forums for several months, visiting more web site than I can count and watched hundreds of YouTube videos, coming to the conclusion that I still don't know which manufacturer to go with. My friend has a Plasmacam and says he would not go that route if he had to buy a new system, says support is not that great. I had thought I narrowed down my choices to three, LDR, ArcLight and just recently looked at Bulltear- though for some reason I am not able to gain much info on it. In the picture I liked that the rails were below the table deck. My thinking was the rails were protected from accidental hits by the material. I did have a dialog going with ArcLight but I guess I asked one to many questions, as they have gone silent for nearly two weeks now. Really pretty sad as I was within days of pulling the trigger. So now before I spend several more weeks researching the LDR, I thought I would ask the advise of members of this forum. I have read a great many of the posts, but was hoping for insight that is more current. Also, does anyone know if there has was a chart or such that compare the different table features? Any insight or comments would be helpful and appreciated.

Thanks
Mike
motoguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: What Table Do you Suggest?

Post by motoguy »