I don't know what's happening.

Don't see your table manufacturer listed above? Post here in this forum.
Waylon80
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

I don't know what's happening.

Post by Waylon80 »

Hello everyone newbie here. So far I've cut quite a few parts with just minor problems that I managed to work out. But anyways I've been working on this sign and it keeps messing up I don't know why but it will randomly stray away from the path during cutting I've tired cutting it 3 times happens everytime pulled the torch off three on a sharper to draw it out to see if it was a problem in the g code and no it drew out just fine. One of the times I cut it I noticed it dragging my torch across the plate so I raised the volts on the dthc to raise the torch solved that problem but not it won't cut a straight line right without turning left or right causing it to throw the whole design off I'll attach the pictures from the first time I cut it and the last time I cut it of where it's messing up

You currently do not have access to download this file.
To gain download access for DXF, SVG & other files Click Here

Waylon80
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Re: I don't know what's happening.

Post by Waylon80 »

Here's the pictures of it after the first cut
Waylon80
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by Waylon80 »

Over all cut never got finished because it torch dived when it got all out of whack and tried cuting over material that'd all ready been cut.
Waylon80
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by Waylon80 »

Ok I'll have to upload my pictures later using the laptop not enough cellular service to do it by phone right now.
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by acourtjester »

One thing when you put the sharpie on did you slow the movements down?