Having issues with the new table...couple of new guy ??'s

Don't see your table manufacturer listed above? Post here in this forum.
shiner2001
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Having issues with the new table...couple of new guy ??'s

Post by shiner2001 »

I just got my BurnTables 4x2 set up yesterday and have spent several hours trying to get it all dialed in. I'm having hell getting it to finish a cut, even just cutting a circle or square. The most common problem seems to be that it stops and starts the torch movement several times before it finishes a part, but it rarely even finishes before it just stops movement and torch firing altogether. Here are a few pictures in which you can see better what's going on. I am brand new to the CNC world and was hoping someone could offer me some insight while I wait on the folks at BurnTables to get back to me. I'm using a Powermax 45 with a machine torch, just fyi. The software is SheetCam and Mach3. In order to try to get my THC set up correctly, I have even tried just cutting a 12" line along the Y axis. The most of that line I was able to get cut before the machine would stop firing was about half of it, and even on that there were a couple of start/stops along the way, leading to burn out holes. I can't figure out what is telling the machine to start/stop movement, but I think it's THC related because I can turn off THC and it dry runs a part perfectly with no extra stops.

Thanks in advance!!

--Derek
IMG_1205.jpg
IMG_1210.JPG
IMG_1212.JPG
IMG_1213.jpg

You currently do not have access to download this file.
To gain download access for DXF, SVG & other files Click Here

Derek
Precision Plasma LD 4x8
CandCNC BladeRunner EtherCut Mark IV
HT PM 45
ssbn.981
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Re: Having issues with the new table...couple of new guy ??'s

Post by ssbn.981 »

not a pro either. i am using a torchmate system.
can you watch the machine code run without cutting and then watch it when you are cutting?