It is currently Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:35 am

 

plasma thc not working properly

PlasmaCam Hardware discussion forum
destroyer000
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:39 pm

plasma thc not working properly

Postby destroyer000 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:46 am

4x8 table powermax85 ohmic sensing, i cant seem to get this tables torch height to work correctly. has basic torch height control. anyone have any insight on setting this up correctly?

User avatar
WyoGreen
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 648
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming

Re: plasma thc not working properly

Postby WyoGreen » Mon Apr 09, 2018 11:05 am

How about telling us what table you have, and what control system it has. A little more information will help us help you.

Steve
Precision Plasma gantry
CommandCNC Linux controller w/Feather Touch & PN200 hand controller
HT-45 plasma cutter
Plate Marker
CNC Router table

User avatar
rdj357
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 497
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:40 pm

Re: plasma thc not working properly

Postby rdj357 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 3:22 pm

You say 4x8 so is this a table that you've expanded yourself from a 4x4? Plasmacam does not make a 4x8 from the factory. What is your table model.

What torch pierce height and cut height have you set? walk us through what you've done so far.
Robert Johnson
----- PlasmaCam 5x10 Table -----
FourNinety Creations & Learn PC, LLC

Learn Plasmacam Website
Learn Plasmacam on Facebook
Learn Plasmacam on YouTube

destroyer000
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: plasma thc not working properly

Postby destroyer000 » Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:18 am

sorry for the confusion. its a 4x4 table, running dhc2 4.44 software i just cut some .90 alum with thc and it seemed to work ok, cut height i set to .06 and pierce height is .15, i have raise and lower between cuts on, z shift is 0 and i checked auto zero on next cut. . i noticed it changed my cut height slightly but still cut ok. now i just cut some 1/4 steel and the torch seems to run right on the plate, i did the same as the alum cut and noticed it changed my cut height to .054 to me it seems on the alum the thc was further away , and the steel it was closer

Coastalirondesign
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:02 am

Re: plasma thc not working properly

Postby Coastalirondesign » Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:18 am

Check the connection of the center pin on the wiring harness going to your x motor. I had a similar issue had to close down the female pin for a better contact took 12 months with tech support to find this


Return to “PlasmaCam”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's