holy sheet! expensive!

PlasmaCam Hardware discussion forum
markfrewin
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

holy sheet! expensive!

Post by markfrewin »

Hi, Ive been running plasmas for over 15 years for my job, esab, farleys and mostly kinetics up to 400 amps. Lately here in Australia there has been a massive downturn in mining work resulting in me bieng made redundant twice in 12 months.
I was looking at getting myself a small cnc plasma like a plasmacam 1200x1200 dhc2, just got off the phone to the business selling them here in Queensland, for what i wanted, a single phase machine including the plasma, pc software etc was about $27000, wasnt expecting that!!!!!
What are you guys in the states or the UK paying?
cbassjr
3 Star Member
3 Star Member

Re: holy sheet! expensive!

Post by cbassjr »

Don't know if arclight is over there or not but have been really been pleased with mine not only price but tech support and the videos they do. Uploaded mine off the truck and followed the quick setup and was test cutting in about 30 minutes. Not sure what the exchange rate is but mine with shipping was around $17,000.00 US. But I also upgraded to a larger plasma cutter and also ordered the tubing cutter.
markfrewin
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by markfrewin »

Cool ill have a look into that
motoguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by motoguy »

In August, my Bulltear/Starlab 6x12 was $16,400 for the table, and another $4100 for a Power max 85 with 50' machine lead and CPC serial port. Right around $20,500 combined. Mach 3, sheetcam, bobcad, CandCNC controls (ethercut, ohmic sensing) etc.
Bulltear 6x12 w/ Proton Z axis & watertable
CommandCNC/Linux w/ Ohmic & HyT options
Hypertherm Powermax 85 w/ machine torch
Solidworks, Coreldraw X7, Inkscape, Sheetcam
jimcolt
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by jimcolt »