plasma cam newbie

PlasmaCam Hardware discussion forum
bodiedyota92
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

plasma cam newbie

Post by bodiedyota92 »

hello everyone,

I am new to cnc plasma world. we have a 5 x 10 at work and I fell in love with these things... So I found a very nice used one that I am buying this week. I will be using my thermal dynamics cutmaster 50 with this.. I am glad I stumble on to this forum because there is a lot of knowledge shared on this website, and I am sure that I will rely on this forum till I get the hang of things as I am completely green to this... so thanks in advance. btw the table is a 4'x4' and for now I will be using the dhc software as the table is a few years old. so any beginner's advice would be awesome ...
admin
Site Admin

Re: plasma cam newbie

Post by admin »

Welcome to the site, I am sure you will enjoy the members here and find it to be very useful.

Best of luck with getting your plasma table set up this week, there's lots of help here.
bodiedyota92
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by bodiedyota92 »

thanks glad to be a part of something that's is so awesome.. Cant wait to start cutting. ill post some pictures up when I get it Friday..
bodiedyota92
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by bodiedyota92 »

so im going to buy this table today.. Could yall give me a some things to check to make sure its in good working order.. He does not have it hooked to a cutter or computer. I know it was hooked to a thermal dynamics cut pac 100 I believe..
bodiedyota92
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by bodiedyota92 »

20140309_204422.jpg
20140308_220718-1.jpg
20140308_220718-1.jpg
20140308_220709_resized.jpg
20140308_220421_resized.jpg
20140308_220407_resized.jpg
20140308_154526_resized.jpg
20140308_154526_resized.jpg