Features/benefits of development vs stable version

SheetCam related questions and tips can be posted here
motoguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Features/benefits of development vs stable version

Post by motoguy »

I'm curious what benefits / features are found in the development version, vs the stable version. I've been using the stable version because, well, I had enough of a learning curve without running "experimental" software. ;) I'm curious, though, what I'm missing out on.

Anyone who uses/has used both, have any input? Everything work ok with CandCNC DTHC IV?
Bulltear 6x12 w/ Proton Z axis & watertable
CommandCNC/Linux w/ Ohmic & HyT options
Hypertherm Powermax 85 w/ machine torch
Solidworks, Coreldraw X7, Inkscape, Sheetcam
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Features/benefits of development vs stable version

Post by acourtjester »

I have been using the Development version for a few years with out problems. I do remember that at the start of using them there is a advantage to using the development version. And I am using CandCNC's DTHC-IV and they send one with their package that is installed in a folder by it self and if you downloaded the development version from the SheetCam site it installs in the Program files folder.
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill
Everlast PowerTig 255 EXT
tcaudle

Post by tcaudle »