Victor toolset into sheetcam.

SheetCam related questions and tips can be posted here
Mr Patches
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Victor toolset into sheetcam.

Post by Mr Patches »

Hello everyone! I am a newb here with my first table! Super excited to get it going! Its a 4x8 setup running the Victor cutmaster 82 CandCNC blade runner. I have win 7 with mach3 and sheetcam.

I recently imported a dxf file from inkscape. After going thru the steps from arclight videoes i noticed i have no tools loaded on sheetcam.. So i started digging and found a file for Hypertherm tools. So my question is this. Should i just install the Hypertherm toolset and adjust it to my liking as i use different tool formats.. and if so which hypertherm size should i instal? ( since all of the hypertherm machines sizes are avail for me to install.. 65, 45, ect...) Which one would be close to my TD 82?.... or should i not install the hypertherm tooling and look for a victor tool set dl?..

Also if i dont install any toolsets. Can i just manually install them from my TD book? If so how do i do this? ...

Well thank you for any and all help! This forum seems amazing! Ive already lost massive amounts of sleep reading thru the amazing amounts of knowledge in here!
_Ogre
3.5 Star Member
3.5 Star Member

Re: Victor toolset into sheetcam.

Post by _Ogre »

hypertherm toolset would be a good start, but have you checked in the manual?
there are 5 pages of mechanized torch tables starting on page 4t-8

http://victortechnologies.com/IM_Upload ... 0-4979.pdf
bulltear 4x8 cnc plasma table, candcnc bladerunner w/dthc, hypertherm powermax 65, sheetcam, mach3
laser cross hair for hypertherm torch http://www.plasmaspider.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=12508
an ogre smiley :mrgreen: how cool!
Mr Patches
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Post by Mr Patches »