It is currently Mon Jan 22, 2018 8:50 am

 

Has anyone had this problem

Mach 3 CNC from Artsoft questions or tips can be posted to this forum.
kennye
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:01 pm

Has anyone had this problem

Postby kennye » Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:08 pm

When I boot up my comp the plasma torch fires and then I get a code 51
I can get the code off but Im thinking that could b a lot of my problem with plasma
torch going out in the middle of cuts Has anyone else had this problem? thanks in advance

User avatar
acourtjester
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 2891
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 6:04 pm
Location: Pensacola, Fla

Re: Has anyone had this problem

Postby acourtjester » Wed Mar 01, 2017 9:46 pm

The error when you turn on you computer is because the trigger circuit is closed and this completes the torch trigger and it fires.
wait until you have the computer on and mach 3 loaded before you turn on the plasma unit and it will not trigger like that.
This is not the reason you torch goes out while cutting, that is something else!
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
CandCNC DTHC-IV & Feather Touch
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill
Everlast PM 256 tig

kennye
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:01 pm

Re: Has anyone had this problem

Postby kennye » Thu Mar 02, 2017 7:54 am

Thanks .

AndrewMawson
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:54 pm

Re: Has anyone had this problem

Postby AndrewMawson » Thu Mar 02, 2017 11:18 am

Similarly I have to remember to turn my PM45 off BEFORE I close Mach3 or the torch fires !
4x4 DIY Plasma Table
Hypertherm PM45
Purelogic THC
Mach3
Sheetcam
Inkscape

rrossetti
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 4:34 pm

Re: Has anyone had this problem

Postby rrossetti » Tue Mar 14, 2017 7:39 pm

you have no charge pump activated in your breakout board
upgrade your board you can get this from cnc4you or diycnc


Return to “Mach3 CNC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest