Mach 3 skipping G-Codes?

Mach3 and Mach4 questions, tips and topics can be posted here
ajk2004
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Mach 3 skipping G-Codes?

Post by ajk2004 »

Hello everyone,
I am relatively new to mach 3 and sheetcam and am having what I hope is a minor hiccup. I have a plate marker I am trying to get going. I am doing some tests with it and am having a problem with it. I posted it on here because I'm guessing it could happen to me while plasma cutting too. I am just doing a lincoln electric logo. If you look at a few of the letters on the picture, parts of the letter never engraved. The plate marker stopped like it was done and went on to the next letter. Does anyone else have problems with this? I have the C&CNC Bladerunner package. Thanks.
Andy

lincoln.jpg
lincoln.jpg (131.74 KiB) Viewed 1517 times
sphurley
3 Star Elite Contributing Member
3 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Mach 3 skipping G-Codes?

Post by sphurley »

If you run the program in the air (not touching the plate) does it still skip?
I have had issue with my marker stop vibrating (for lack of a better word) until the next start command.
It runs around the letter just stops engraving.
I have an oiler on it and still have had issues. Not really figured it out.
Steve
Platform CNC Plasma table
CandCNC Ethercut IV DTHC
Hypertherm 85/CPC/RS485
Miller 350P
Miller Dynasty 280DX
ajk2004
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Post by ajk2004 »

Sphurley,
Thank you for your reply. It stops vibrating, but it is because mach is telling it to. It stops and goes to another letter without finishing the letter. I ran it on air (without the aux port plugged in and it runs and doesn't finish certain letters). When you look at the screen in mach, it shows that the part of the word was not ran also. Not sure why. Everything looks good in sheetcam. Thanks.
Andy
WyoGreen
4 Star Member
4 Star Member

Post by WyoGreen »