Page 1 of 1

letter not linking in plasmacam

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 11:01 am
by krymis
I am having a hell of a time trying to figure out the new design edge software. I need to see if someone can explain to me why the L letter will not link to the rest of the drawing.

cfl.pcm
(31.11 KiB) Downloaded 8 times

Re: letter not linking in plasmacam

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 1:13 pm
by rdj357
There is a spot where the path is not quite lined up and overlaps. I attached a couple pictures that should help you see it. To find it, I used the break tool (K) to break the path in a random spot. Then when you click on one side or the other of where you broke it, it will turn green since you've selected it and the spot where it has a break will show up (the path next to it will be white as it is not selected) and you can zoom in to see why.

Hope that helps!

Lg View Overlap.png


Overlap.png
Overlap.png (6.47 KiB) Viewed 195 times

Re: letter not linking in plasmacam

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:22 pm
by krymis
ok that makes sense. Now how can I move that to connect? Thank you very much for the instruction.

Re: letter not linking in plasmacam

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 6:15 pm
by rdj357
I had a bunch of stuff typed out and it didn't make much sense when I read it so I made this. Might be a little better I hope lol

Design Edge Finding Path Problems - YouTube

Re: letter not linking in plasmacam

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:38 pm
by krymis
Man thank you for taking the time to make that. little fuzzy just because I am only 2 days into learning the software. I cant thank you enough.

Re: letter not linking in plasmacam

Posted: Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:50 pm
by rdj357
No problem! Pm me if you want I'll send ya my phone # to text or call if I can help.