It is currently Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:07 am

 

Auto recovery problem

Post your questions or tips on Plasmacam software in this topic.
User avatar
mwade123
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:09 pm
Location: lecanto,FL
Contact:

Auto recovery problem

Postby mwade123 » Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:41 am

When ever it does the auto recovery I get 3 layers of what ever I have drawn. Is there a way to fix this?
Plasma cam DHC2
Hypetherm Power Max 65
Miller 212 Auto Set

User avatar
Craig
Posts: 624
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: Auto recovery problem

Postby Craig » Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:28 pm

Thanks I have been trying to figure out where the 2 extra copies of objects are coming from for a long time now. Does this happen every time you do an "Auto Recovery"? I think this must also happen with other operations. Of all the bugs in Design Edge this is the most annoying because of all the deleting you have to do by hand and the fact that you usually don't notice the extra lines until you create cut paths. I usually catch the error when I do a "Cut Preview". Craig Johnson
Craig Johnson

User avatar
BrianMick
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 1017
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 8:00 am
Location: St. Cloud,Minnesota United States of America
Contact:

Re: Auto recovery problem

Postby BrianMick » Thu Sep 12, 2013 12:38 pm

Yes this is very annoying PITA I wonder if anyone has ever made plasmacam aware of this issue.
I find instead of deleting each one individually each time it is easier to hold the control key and select all lines individually,
move them off of the other layers and then using the mouse highlight all of the other areas and press delete. this will save you from trying to remember which items you have already deleted twice.
Brian

User avatar
mwade123
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:09 pm
Location: lecanto,FL
Contact:

Re: Auto recovery problem

Postby mwade123 » Thu Sep 12, 2013 2:02 pm

It was baffling me also craig then the power went out on me the other day and it said, it had auto recovered from the last auto save and I had 3 layers. Brian that's what I do also its annoying as hell.
Plasma cam DHC2
Hypetherm Power Max 65
Miller 212 Auto Set


Return to “Plasmacam Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm torch's