corel helping hints

Corel Draw Graphics Suite related questions and tips can be posted here
trucks1948
3 Star Elite Contributing Member

corel helping hints

Post by trucks1948 »

I was wondering if we could start a topic for corel users to share information.I' know i've picked up a lot of information reading the posts.i use corel x4.I'm just learning it but already really like it.Does anyone know if it is possible to tell which order that something will cut in in corel?Right now i run it through in my wincnc to get an idea of what order it is going to cut in.Also why when i open some files do they cut a small area then hop to another spot and do that over and over.Thanks for any help.Jim
trucks1948

Re: corel helping hints

Post by trucks1948 »

It is not cutting the same line,it is cutting a small part of the line and jumping to a different line and cutting a small part of that then jumping again,eventually everything gets cut but not smooth or nice.Ill try the layering tho thanks.Jim
plain ol Bill
3.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by plain ol Bill »

If there is an easy way to join a lot of segments into a continuous line or curve I'd sure like to know how! That would be as handy as pockets on a tee shirt.
plain ol Bill
Hypertherm 1250
Duramax machine torch
Corel Draw X6
Sheetcam
Mach3
5 x 10 self built table
Lots of ineptitude
Scratch

Post by Scratch »

I'm also very interested in hearing how this is done. I can do it one node at a time but that gets old real quick.
I think I'm the oldest 10 year old boy on the forum...
DARRYL21270
3 Star Member
3 Star Member

Post by DARRYL21270 »

You have to weld the peces togeether using the weld function inCorel.You use your pointer tool and rope the object and once you do that your weld button should come up on the screen.I use this function alot to repair damaged segments.Hope this helps.
enfofan
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Re: corel helping hints---cut path order

Post by enfofan »