Smooth or choppy radius?

Cut quality issues can be discussed here, most common issues have been discussed here and should help you.
TheRookie
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Smooth or choppy radius?

Post by TheRookie »

Hi all,

I am very new to plasma tables. Also new to forums. Very excited about the possibilities with plasma. Just wondering if radius of cuts are smooth or choppy in general. Can the settings be fine tuned to eliminate the chop? For example when I cut a circle(various diameters) the cut reminds me of a stop sign. (Not as pronounced but definitely some angles instead of radius.)

Thanks in advance
TheRookie
plasmanewbie
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Smooth or choppy radius?

Post by plasmanewbie »

Hey Rookie, you can obtain very smooth rads with plasma cutting. If your rads/curves are a series of short straight lines strung together then something is wrong with the output settings in the software.
TheRookie
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by TheRookie »

Thank you for that. Is that something I can adjust myself or would I need to contact the software manufacturers? I have been told that I will have problems with some fonts over others. Is this true?
tcaudle
4 Star Elite Contributing Member
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by tcaudle »