fine cut problem

Cut quality issues can be discussed here, most common issues have been discussed here and should help you.
cpreston
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

fine cut problem

Post by cpreston »

Soo what do ya all think. Bought 2 packs of nozzles and went through them like bam. then bought another pack and back up to my normal cutting.
fine cut.jpg
comeoutswingin
2.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
2.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: fine cut problem

Post by comeoutswingin »

My personal experience with them is that they suck. Low life length, sometimes cuts would randomly not cut all the way through. I even tried running them higher as Jim Colt suggested but in the end I was throwing money away trying to run them. Would be awesome if I could get them to work, because when they do cut, they do cut a smaller kerf.
5x10 LDR
abmetal
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by abmetal »

I've been using them for 10+ years and have good luck with them. They don't last quite as long as the other nozzles but they work for me.

Allen
sphurley
3 Star Elite Contributing Member
3 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by sphurley »

What shield are you using? I have great luck with them.
Using the 220948 shield and yes I do run them a little higher like Jim suggests.
I also spray them with Mig shield nozzle spray (I think that is what it's called)
Steve
Platform CNC Plasma table
CandCNC Ethercut IV DTHC
Hypertherm 85/CPC/RS485
Miller 350P
Miller Dynasty 280DX
redheadfred
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by redheadfred »

I can't get a ton of life out of mine as well , went back to using the 45amp consumables for my machine
Arclight 4x4
Hypertherm Pm45
Lincoln 256 Mig
Precision Tig 275
Baileigh 50 Ton Press
Quincy 2 stage 5Hp compressor
motoguy

Post by motoguy »

I like the finecuts, though I also struggle with them intermittently not cutting all the way through the material. I also seem to have an issue of my THC randomly retracting to about .25" when using finecuts.