Awesome board

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
jeeplogic83
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Awesome board

Post by jeeplogic83 »

Hi all, I just want to thank who ever set this up, I have been plasma cutting for about 2 years and have only the tech support guys @PCNC to help me along (not much Help) I have self taught myself just about every thing throught trial and error. right out of the box My corel V12 took and crap and have not ever been able to use it. I must have a corrupted version. when I convert from a CDR to a DXF I get literally 10,000-15,000 extra lines in roughly 100-400 different layers all depending on the complexity of the file. Corel's take was to offer to have me buy a new V12 and throw out the old one. Don't think that I am being Negitive. (I gave up on negitivity, took to much energy) I ended up learning BOB-CAD and do all my stuff in there including art drawings. though be it difficult sometimes. I have recently done some very cool stuff with a light box and a scanner.
Anyway I just wanted to say thanks for a great resource.
Jeeplogic 83
admin
Site Admin

Re: Awesome board

Post by admin »

Hi jeeplogic83

Glad to have you as a member and I am happy to hear you like the forum. I hope you will find it to be a continuing valuable resource.

I too have had problems exporting dxf files from Corel. I know that Corel Draw version 9 does an excellent job of exporting dxf files and I use it all the time. I was able to buy a copy on Ebay for $5.00 and it works great. Corel version 12 has many issues that I know of and even Corel X3 cannot export a dxf file in a useable fashion.

I hope to see you as an active member, and I am always open to suggestions for the forum.

Thanks again and enjoy the site.

admin ;)
CPK_Jim
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by CPK_Jim »

I have to agree on this one!!! Excellent place for help and new ideas!!

Thanx,

Jim
RiDdLe
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member