Stair DWGS

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
icmplasma85
3 Star Member
3 Star Member

Stair DWGS

Post by icmplasma85 »

Are any stair fabricators members here?

I am a stair/rail/misc detailer as my day job, never thought to ask on here before...but if there is any interest or need in good misc dwgs I'd be glad to show some of the work I've done.

This site is mostly plasma cutting-related, but I think most of us are/were fabricators by trade long before some of us picked up our hobby tables. I started out building stairs and rails in a small shop with just a few guys, and I took a quick interest in it because it isn't just putting a flag plate or angle clip on a beam.

I think I could lay out a stringer or rail now in my sleep, and with the knowledge I learned in the shop coupled with teaching myself CAD when buying my plasmacam, I basically created a position for myself that I never thought I'd do or be qualified to do. Crazy how things work out sometimes. I work from home now and love every minute of it.
PlasmaCam DHC2
Hypertherm Powermax 65
Millermatic 211 MIG Welder
tnbndr
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Stair DWGS

Post by tnbndr »

Always interested in seeing others completed work. Post pics it certainly cannot hurt.
I was asked once to bid/build a set of outside stairs for a deck out of metal and I turned it down. Never done one and did not want any liability.
Dennis
LDR 4x8, Scribe, DTHCIV
Hypertherm PM45, Macair Dryer
DeVilbiss Air America 6.5HP, 80Gal., 175psi, Two Stage
16.9scfm@100psi, 16.0scfm@175psi
Miller 215 MultiMatic
RW 390E Slip Roll (Powered)
AutoCAD, SheetCAM, Mach 3
http://ikescreations.com
Old Iron
3.5 Star Member
3.5 Star Member

Post by Old Iron »

I'd be interested in seeing what you do!!!!!!!!!!!!!
whiskeymike
3 Star Member
3 Star Member

Post by whiskeymike »